Constancy

“Seize ye the chalice of constancy … quaff then therefrom …”

For years I’ve prioritized re-conceptualizing education, school, the teacher-student relationship, etc. to be more supportive of my student’s broad skill development. Fine, that’s step two of knowledge, volition, and action [PDF] [Google Books excerpt].

But how is my practice as a science/engineering teacher advancing accordingly?

The question, though, is: Am I doing so consistently? Am I building momentum? Growing from strength to strength? Am I doing so collaboratively with other educators and learners?

A goal of mine this year is to chug from that chalice of constancy and see how inebriated I can get.

Leave a Reply

